West Deer Township Board of Supervisors Summary of January 15, 2020 Public Hearing/Regular Business Meeting

The West Deer Township Board of Supervisors held a Public Hearing at the West Deer Township Municipal Building. Members present at the Public Hearing: Arlind Karpuzi, Chairman; Brandon Forbes.; Shirley Hollibaugh; Beverly Jordan and Shawn Maudhuit. Also present was: William Payne, Code Enforcement Officer

Members present at the Regular Meeting: Arlind Karpuzi, Chairman; Brandon Forbes; Shirley Hollibaugh; and Beverly Jordan. Member absent: Shawn Maudhuit. Also present were: Daniel J. Mator, Jr., Township Manager; Barbara Nardis, Finance Officer; and Scott Shoup, representing Shoup Engineering.

6:00 p.m. PUBLIC HEARING - CONDITIONAL USE - PRD: MCINTYRE HEIGHTS PLAN

Mr. Karpuzi announced the McIntyre Heights Plan Conditional Use Public Hearing will be continued next month due to the resignation of the Township Solicitor last week; this will also be for the benefit of the applicant, the Board, and all those in attendance.

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to adjourn and continue this hearing on 19 February 2020 at 6:00 p.m. Motion carried unanimously 5-0.

OPEN REGULAR BUSINESS MEETING

ACCEPT MINUTES

MOTION BY Supervisor Hollibaugh and SECONDED BY Supervisor Jordan to accept the minutes of the December 18, 2019 and January 6, 2020 meeting as presented. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

MONTHLY FINANCIAL REPORT

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to approve the Finance Officer's Report as submitted. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

LIST OF BILLS

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to pay the List of Bills as submitted, and all approved reimbursable items in compliance with generally accepted accounting practices. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

TAX REFUNDS

MOTION BY Supervisor Forbes and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to issue the tax refunds as submitted by the Tax Collector. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

2020 BOARD APPOINTMENTS

PLANNING COMMISSION – 1 APPOINTMENT

MOTION BY Supervisor Forbes and SECONDED BY Supervisor Jordan to appoint Alan Banks as a member of the Planning Commission for a four year term to expire 31 December 2023. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

ZONING HEARING BOARD – 1 APPOINTMENT

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to appoint Joseph D. Gizienski as a member of Zoning Hearing Board for a five year to expire on 31 December 2024. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

PARKS & RECREATION BOARD – 4 APPOINTMENTS

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to appoint Sara Kreidler as a member of the Parks & Recreation Board for a five year term to expire 31 December 2024. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to appoint Tracy Harrington as a member of the Parks & Recreation Board for a five year term to expire 31 December 2024. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

MOTION BY Supervisor Forbes and SECONDED BY Supervisor Jordan to appoint Taite Hopwood as a member of the Parks & Recreation Board for a five year term to expire 31 December 2024. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

MOTION BY Supervisor Jordan and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to appoint Nina Jonnet as a member of the Parks & Recreation Board to fill the unexpired term of Brandon Farster whose term expires on 31 December 2021. Motion carried unanimously 4-0.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION BY Supervisor Forbes and SECONDED BY Supervisor Hollibaugh to adjourn the meeting at 7:54 p.m. Motion carried unanimously 4-0. Meeting adjourned.